Photo of the Kendall Building

The Valley Opportunity Council is overseen by a Board of Directors, comprised of no more than 18 members. To promote equitable representation, members come from both Holyoke and Chicopee.

  • Six members are appointed by the Holyoke and Chicopee mayors—3 from each city

  • Six members are appointed by private companies/organizations—3 each from Chicopee and Holyoke

  • Six are elected by the people VOC serves

Board Members

Jay Reynolds, President
Greg Schwartz, Vice President
Ana Rodriguez, Treasurer
Stefany Escobar-Garcia, Assistant Treasurer
Anthony Soto, Clerk
Manuel Contin
Tony Diaz
John Hale
Madeline Lopez
Jolene Monfette
John Murray
Ken Parsons
Kate Preissler 
Willie Spradley, Jr.
Gladys Suero
Eric Taub
Zuzanna Zaluga
Mim Zayas